Cascade Social Group Logo

"Your new social life in the Manchester and Cheshire area starts here"

Archive Events

May 2024

Date/time of event: 20/05/2024 Mon 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

May's book is "The Daughters of Madurai" by Rajasree Variyar.

Date/time of event: 19/05/2024 Sun 11:30 am - 5:00 pm

A walk along a valley which contains a variety of Rhodedendrons, Azalias, unusual trees and flowers. An oasis in the Goyt Valley. Stout shoes are needed and the walk can be quite steep. The gardens are known as a mini Bodnant Gardens. £6 cash only Bring a picnic and drink as there are no refreshments available. We can Depending on who would like to join me we can car share as there is limited parking.

Date/time of event: 17/05/2024 Fri 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Tasty Indian food served in pleasant surroundings by a friendly staff

Date/time of event: 17/05/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Dunham. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Date/time of event: 10/05/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Styal. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Date/time of event: 03/05/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Dunham. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Apr 2024

Date/time of event: 26/04/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Styal. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Date/time of event: 23/04/2024 Tue All Day

premier dining experience

Date/time of event: 22/04/2024 Mon 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

April's book is "The Marriage Portrait" by Maggie O'Farrell.

Date/time of event: 21/04/2024 Sun 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Sunday lunch in a well loved pub in Lymm. PLEASE note CHANGE of date because some roads are closed on the previous week because of the Manchester Marathon.

Date/time of event: 19/04/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Dunham. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Date/time of event: 12/04/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Styal. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Date/time of event: 05/04/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Dunham. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Mar 2024

Date/time of event: 29/03/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday's walk is in Styal. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Date/time of event: 25/03/2024 Mon 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Next month's book is "A Heart That Works" by Rob Delaney. The meeting is on Zoom.

Date/time of event: 24/03/2024 Sun 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

A stroll round the dam followed by Sunday lunch at the Spread Eagle pub in Lymm village.

Date/time of event: 22/03/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Dunham. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Date/time of event: 15/03/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Styal. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30 am start.

Date/time of event: 08/03/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Dunham. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Date/time of event: 02/03/2024 Sat 12:30 pm - 5:30 pm

I wanted to keep a low profile but........

Date/time of event: 01/03/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Styal. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Feb 2024

Date/time of event: 28/02/2024 Wed 7:30 pm - 9:45 pm

A stage adaptation of the BBC comedy Vicar of Dibley with plenty of laughs.

Date/time of event: 26/02/2024 Mon 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Next Month's book is "In the Blink of an Eye" by Jo Callaghan. The meeting is on Zoom.

Date/time of event: 25/02/2024 Sun 12:00 am - 3:00 pm

Come and join us for Sunday lunch at a Cascade favourite

Date/time of event: 23/02/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Dunham. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Date/time of event: 21/02/2024 Wed 11:00 am

Manchester museum Golden Mummies exhibition followed by lunch in the museum cafe

Date/time of event: 18/02/2024 Sun 12:45 pm - 2:30 pm

A 3 course traditional Sunday lunch at the River Restaurant in the Lowry Hotel, first class food with 5* service.

Date/time of event: 16/02/2024 Fri 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Next Friday’s walk is in Styal. Please meet in the car park ready for a 10.30am start.

Date/time of event: 12/02/2024 Mon - 16/02/2024 Fri 12:00 am

5 day 4 night coach holiday staying in Bognor Regis tour ref 5205

Date/time of event: 09/02/2024 Fri 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

french restaurant

What Our Members Say: