Cascade Social Group Logo

"Your new social life in the Manchester and Cheshire area starts here"

Archive Events

Nov 2019

Date/time of event: 10/11/2019 Sun 11:00 am

A ramble through Lyme Park followed by an optional pub lunch. Great views of the surrounding countryside. 4½ miles Grade 3

Date/time of event: 08/11/2019 Fri 2:15 pm

'We Happy Few' by Imogen Stubbs. A production by 3rd Year School of Theatre Students,

Date/time of event: 08/11/2019 Fri 12:30 pm

Lunch at The Jolly Thresher. Good food in traditional surroundings.

Date/time of event: 03/11/2019 Sun 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

A walk to the south east of the pub with a few roads to cross and a golf course.

Date/time of event: 01/11/2019 Fri 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Join us at 5:30pm for a pre-golf meal at Zizzi or arrive at 7:00pm for two crazy courses at Paradise Golf.uk After reading numerous very poor reviews about the Zizi restaurant at the Trafford Centre (poorly cooked food and very slow service) I am going to change the eating venue to Nando’s. All the other details of the event remain as in my initial event description.P

Oct 2019

Date/time of event: 28/10/2019 Mon - 02/11/2019 Sat 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

5 day trip

Date/time of event: 27/10/2019 Sun 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Live relay from Bolshoi Ballet at Vue Cinema Altrincham Denmark St WA14 2WG

Date/time of event: 27/10/2019 Sun 11:00 am

A flat five ish mile walk along the canal

Date/time of event: 26/10/2019 Sat 2:30 pm

Black Men Walking - an Eclipse production, which was a sellout. At Oldham Coliseum for 3 days only. My deadline has passed, as the tickets are selling fast but there may be still a few tickets.

Date/time of event: 25/10/2019 Fri 7:30 pm

A sociable evening at which the committee updates members on the group's activities during the past year. Time 7.30 for 8.00

Date/time of event: 21/10/2019 Mon 7:30 pm

This month's read is "The Salt Path" by Raynor Wynn

Date/time of event: 20/10/2019 Sun 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

An easy walk around Fernilee reservoirs, with a meal offered afterward at the Shady Oak

Date/time of event: 18/10/2019 Fri 7:45 pm - 10:30 pm

A very good amateur dramatic group present this modern classic drama which was made into a play starring Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor.

Date/time of event: 17/10/2019 Thu 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Cascade Committee Meeting any member with a suggestion please let Shirley know.

Date/time of event: 15/10/2019 Tue 10:30 am - 3:30 pm

silver screen +drink and biscuits followed by lunch

Date/time of event: 13/10/2019 Sun 11:00 am

This is a hill walk, grade 4, 5.5 miles and about 3hours. The route can be characterised as undulating; there are few steep climbs and even fewer flat sections.

Date/time of event: 11/10/2019 Fri 2:15 pm

‘Attempts on Her Life‘ by Martin Crimp. A production by 3rd Year School of Theatre Students,

Date/time of event: 10/10/2019 Thu 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm

silver screen film +drink and biscuits followed by something to eat

Date/time of event: 06/10/2019 Sun 11:00 am

Short easy 4 mile circular walk. starting at St James and St Pauls church Marton

Date/time of event: 01/10/2019 Tue 10:30 am - 3:30 pm

Silver screen Trafford center

Sep 2019

Date/time of event: 29/09/2019 Sun 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

A walk along the Bridgewater canal

Date/time of event: 27/09/2019 Fri 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

4 mile walk - moderate grading - Bollington

Date/time of event: 23/09/2019 Mon - 27/09/2019 Fri All Day

FULLY BOOKED. Four night short break based in Kenmare in County Kerry with coach and ferry transport included.

Date/time of event: 22/09/2019 Sun 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

This flat walk is to the west of the A34 with views to the Pennines,

Date/time of event: 21/09/2019 Sat 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm

good food in nice surroundings

Date/time of event: 20/09/2019 Fri 6:45 am

Join me for Fish Friday at The Gateway followed by the film Downton Abby.

Date/time of event: 19/09/2019 Thu 2:00 pm

Cascade Committee Meeting. Any member with a suggestion please let Shirley know

Date/time of event: 19/09/2019 Thu 10:30 am - 3:30 pm

Silver screen cinema

Date/time of event: 16/09/2019 Mon 7:30 pm

This month's read is "The Fox" by Frederick Forsyth

Date/time of event: 15/09/2019 Sun 11:00 am

A moderate walk in the rolling countryside around Rushton Spencer, a village about 7 miles south of Macclesfield, followed by an optional pub meal. 5½ miles Gr. 3

What Our Members Say:

"Many thanks Sue and Judith for organising yet another brilliant weekend away in beautiful

read more...

"Irene again organised our 2017 Christmas Party, held at a local golf club. A

read more...

"We offer 4 to 6 mile walks mainly in the Cheshire area. These are

read more...